New Law Affects NC Teen Drivers on Jan. 1, 2012
According to reports from MyFoxNews 8, starting January 1st, a new law aimed at North Carolina teen drivers will mean that they can either be arrested or have their licenses taken away depending on the infraction. For teens under 18 with provisional licences, it will also restrict when they can drive.
For teens driving in excess of 80mph or 15 miles over the limit, this would lead to arrest and it would be up to the judge's discretion on whether their licences would be taken away for 30 days.
There are a lot of perils on North Carolina roads and highways – distracted drivers, drunk drivers, and inexperienced drivers. Make sure to stress the importance of safe driving with your teens – especially during the holidays. The staff of Crumley Roberts wishes you a safe and happy New Year.Free Initial Consultation